(775) 339-1188Monday – Friday 8 AM – 8 PM
World Class Property Management Inc.
World Class Property Management Inc.
Lake Tahoe Vacation Rentals & Accommodations
Book by phone: +1 (775) 339-1188

Luxury Lakefront Villa, 636 Lake Shore Blvd (ZC636)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

636 Lake Shore Blvd Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 United States

A unique architectural masterpiece situated on the sandy beach in the exclusive Marla Bay community, on the Nevada side of South Lake Tahoe. An open floor plan with floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the beauty of being lake front, an oversize granite fireplace, wet bar for entertaining, BBQ and enjoy meals on the deck overlooking Lake Tahoe, step out to the back yard that is the beach! It doesn't get any better than this. There is also a gym on the ground level of this home.

In this 3 story home the kitchen, living room, dining area, access to the deck, wet bar, garage, and a 1.2 bath are on the middle level. On the ground 1st story are 2 queen bedrooms, both with their own en-suite full bathrooms, fireplaces and TV's. Access to the beach is through the ground level living room. There is also a small wet bar, laundry room/1.2 bath, and the gym is on this ground level.
On the top 3rd floor is the master bedroom with a king, en-suite full master bathroom with a stand up shower and a custom free standing marble bath tub, TV and a fireplace. The 4th bedroom is on this top floor with a queen, en-suite full bathroom, TV and fireplace. The 3rd floor has a great sitting area that overlooks the living room with the amazing windows that over look the lake.


Occupancy Rules:
1. Per county rules: Weddings are NOT allowed of any kind or size, on the property or at the house. You will be shut down immediately and will lose the security deposit and will be subject to more fines.
2. You are only allowed 12 persons at any time at the house. This includes any diners or gatherings you may have. There is only sleeping for 8 in the home.
3. Parking: 4 cars allowed at house at any time. There is no street parking per county and fire safety rules. Failure to comply will result in loss of security deposit.
4. Please help us to keep our home a vacation rental. NOISE ORDINANCE 10:00pm TO 7:00am DAILY and is very strict in this neighborhood.

VHRP 12-669

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code ZC636
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 4 bedroom house, sleeps 8 in beds. There are no other sleeping accommodations in the house., 2 car garage
Floor Area 4500 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Wet Bar
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Wi-Fi, Garage
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Nearby UPS Store
Close By Casinos, Art Galleries , Medical Services, Grocery, Golf Course, Rim Trail, Heavenly Ski Resort, Movie Theaters
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Beach, Beach Towels
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing, On the Water, Lake Front
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, WIFI
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1418 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful home but SAD lack of maintenance

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary K from Placerville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For the amount of money it costs to stay in this place, the maintenance SHOULD be impeccable. It was NOT!! The main shower head in the head master bedroom was plugged to the point of being unusable! The window screens in the same master bedroom blew out in to the room when the windows were opened blowing debris all though the room.
    The up stairs washer and dryer broken!
    But the most terrible and most incredible most liable was the lack of maintenance on the stares leading to the lake!! This is very serious. These stairs were broken and pumped into air. A unbelievable tripping hazard. We are all water people, all surfers. Love the water. That was the number ONE reason for renting this place. One of us always had to be on guard whenever one of the ladies went up or down the these joke for stairs! You are extremely lucky no one tripped and fell! You most defiantly would have been held libel for any injury!! What I cannot understand WHY you would leave these stairs in this condition and continue to rent this place leaving this hazard unchecked! I was told by locals these stairs have been in this condition for the whole season!
    When I called you and complained about the condition of these stairs on Sunday. All I got was some BS about the gardener. Who showed on Wednesday and did nothing about the condition of these stairs. On Thursday one of your people showed up fead us a line of **** and also did nothing! I hope you have a fat wallet! Your going to need it!

    • Manager Responded on 10/1/2018

      ~~~ As of 10.1.18 the stairs to the beach have been re-built and are not a hazard. Thank you for renting from our company. As for the stairs that lead to the beach, the water level has been high all year long and the repair on the stair is 100% our top priority now that we have a gap in renters at the house. We have been working on maintaining them through the summer and a total rebuild on them is in the works, we just needed the time between renters and the time available with the contractor. It is a big project that requires more than just a few days to complete. We were also not aware of the problem with the screens and now that we know we will definitely get those fixed. The washer and dryer in the master bedroom are not hooked up and are not in the advertising as being usable. Thank you for the feed back on the house, maintenance items, once brought to our attention, are always taken care of.

  •  
  • Enchanting w/annoyances

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glenbrook, Nevada recommends this vacation rental

    No a/c. Fans listed but none. MBR window came off track. Other window cranks didn't work. Privacy curtains didn't work. A couple of broken glasses. Stairs to beach need repair,exposed nails. Automatic blinds weren't coordinated. An otherwise enjoyable time was slightly disturbed by these little maintenance items.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2018

      The house is not advertised as having AC, and there are ceiling fans. We are in the process of fixing the beach stairs, and curtains. Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Tahoe Family Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful spot....

  •  
  • Lakefront Luxury Recommended

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle T from pasadena, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A fantastic rental and property manager were all reviews that I am happy to concur.

  •  
  • Daughters wedding weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie C from Loomis, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The overall experience was very good, I did find some of the home features not so renter friendly, and unnecessary for us, like the steam shower, and very uncomfortable tub, and some kitchen appliances you need a manual to operate.
    Would like to have had towels in the bath, instead of on the beds, and at, or near all the sinks when we checked in. Everyone headed to a bathroom after a long ride, to find there were no towels in there.Our bed pillows in the master, were not comfortable, they were like bags filled with cotton balls, and there were only 2 for a king. The location was great, and the view, stunning.

  •  
  • Tahoe Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome.

  •  
  • Taylor birthday

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James W from San jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    The house was more then we could have hoped for,wonderful location right on the lake.

  •  
  • Location, location, location!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura K from Camarillo, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed for the Thanksgiving holiday. The house is located on a beautiful beach on the lake. The house itself is stunning with all but one bedroom having a lakeview. The architecture of the home is beautiful and the heated floors made the home very comfortable even though it was very cold outside. It is a very close drive to Heavenly. My only recommendation would be to change some of the queen beds to King sized. Since they only want 8 people staying and there are 4 beds, it would be more comfortable if each couple had a King. A few blankets for cozying up on the couch would be nice too. The only bedding/blankets the house has are on the beds. I had read this in someone else's review so I came prepared with two of my own. We really enjoyed the cooking in the kitchen it has a great layout and had everything we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 12/15/2016

      Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed the house. The bedding situation will not change. There is one king bed and 3 queens beds just like in the advertising. We hope to see you again.

  •  
  • Awesome property

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lowell M from san jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    WCPM staff was great to work with, informative, helpful, flexible. Place is more beautiful than the pictures & Well equipped. Brought in a local private Chef for my wife's family B-day dinner.Location Awesome. Would highly recommend WCPM & this property to a friend.

  •  
  • In need of a facelift and some TLC

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SCOTT H from La Jolla, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the third year we have rented this property. Some money needs to be spent on the property. The couch was filthy, the curtains hanging off, the kitchen was sparsely equipped (time for some new pans/glasses/knives and other gadgets). It is such a beautiful home but some money needs to spent on it; it is very worn out!

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2016

      Thank you for staying with us every year. We have had the couch cleaned as of September 2016.

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas D from Lewisburg, Pa recommends this vacation rental

    Great location on the Lake. Will surely return to this house. It was a very high end home and well maintained.

  •  
  • Marla Bay Lakeside Retreat

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Healdsburg, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall an excellent lakeside rental home. Fully equipped home with good kitchen and great beach front. At this premium price, the beds need to be upgraded to larger true queen or king size in all but the master bedroom. Construction next door was a bit of a nuisance particularly in the early mornings.

  •  
  • A memorable vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Claremont, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in this rental . The house itself is stunning . Well layed out and beautiful views . The furnishings however are not what you would expect from this home. The white couch was filthy . Not a smart choice for a rental. Dining table , bedding , pillows the same . But you can't take away the actual beauty of the home . Kitchen was well enough appointed . Just make sure you bring your spices etc .,Management company responded to questions very timely .

  •  
  • Lakeside Villa

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lodi, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This is an exquisite location and a designers masterpiece. A perfect lakeside
    getaway . The property is well designed, but lacks the luxury appointments expected for the cost. The furniture is unkept, stained upholstery, worn wooden tables and window coverings.
    If you can overlook the furnishings, you will love the location and flow of this home!

  •  
  • Absolutley wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    robert h from folsom, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was beyond what we expected. The house is beautiful with all the amenities listed in the description. The location is perfect with not only being close to everything South shore has to offer but the closeness of your own beach is spectacular. The view is wonderful.
    World Class property Mgt. was great, we had a slight problem with the fireplace and they were all over it and had it operating perfectly very quickly.
    We would highly recommend both this house and the company to anyone looking for a special time.

  •  
  • 636 Lake Shore Drive Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lancaster, California recommends this vacation rental

    House was beautiful and we enjoyed using the kitchen to cook dinner. A few complaints though about our stay: (1) the gas fireplace didn't work in the main living room (2) the wifi didn't work (3) the master bedroom upstairs was cold at night even with the thermostat on high (4) the white couch in the main living room is very stained and (5) beds in most of the rooms were too small to fit 2 people comfortably. It would have been helpful to have some extra linens and comforters for people to use. Overall an enjoyable stay but given this property was marketed as a luxury vila some improvements can be made to take this property from good to great.

    • Manager Responded on 3/4/2016

      The only phone call we received during your stay was about the wi-fi not working. We attempted to help you figure it out over the phone, when that did not work we sent our handyman over right away to fix it. We then found that you were using the wrong network and once you used the correct network, it worked. It was not brought to our attention that the fireplace was giving you trouble. The beds are regular size king and queens. And as far as extra bedding, we supply the sheets and comforters that are on the beds and that will sleep 8, that is what is advertised. We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Always call with questions during your stay so that we may have a chance to fix or help with anything. Thank you

  •  
  • Beach house

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Prashanth M from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    ~~Was the property description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc? -Yes better than we could have imagined!!!
    ~~Was the property clean and well-maintained? Yes very much so.
    ~~Did the owner or manager provide good customer service? They always answered their phone. Great customer service.
    ~~Yes we would recommend this house to anyone!! Such a good spot on the beach. We definitely want to come back in the summer. We would recommend this company to anyone looking to rent in Tahoe.

  •  
  • 636 Lake Shore, Lar 10 days of august

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SCOTT H from La Jolla, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 2, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $935 $5,610 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $1,445-$4,800 $11,127-$14,740 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $1,100 $6,600 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 21, 2019 $1,400 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 22, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $1,100 $6,600 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2019-Feb 18, 2019 $1,400 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 19, 2019-Mar 31, 2019 $1,100 $6,600 $28,600 2 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2019-Jun 14, 2019 $1,200 $7,200 $31,200 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2019-Jun 30, 2019 $2,200 $14,400 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2019-Aug 31, 2019 $2,200-$3,000 $14,400-$14,828 $61,886-$64,028 2 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $1,200 $7,200 $31,200 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.99949,-119.958108

World Class Property Management PO Box 10226 Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 +1 (775) 339-1188 info@worldcpm.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon